Get Paid 20 Dollars to Learn a Language

It sometimes takes an incredibly long time to really nail down an idea into a complete and clear concept that can be put into action.

My ideas for teaching English (and other languages) online have really developed a lot recently, and many of the ‘missing pieces’ have been found. Until now, I’ve been waiting for a group of people to ‘kick-start’ the project by investing $20 each.

Yesterday (June 26, 2013), the final ‘missing pieces’ clicked into place. I finally came up with an idea and concept that allows me to begin promoting it on my own. To heck with waiting for others.

As with so many things in life, the answer has been there all along, and I essentially ‘knew it’, but for some reason I hadn’t ‘connected the dots’ to make it a complete concept.

I had already trimmed it down from $10 per month, to a simple $20, one time payment. As I told a group of people practicing their English at a Language Exchange Club meeting recently, there’s no point in me teaching English and getting paid $40 an hour. Why not get people to pay $20 each and teach a million or more people?

That helped them realize that $20 wasn’t actually incredibly cheap for them to learn English. They have each already spent hundreds of dollars to learn English with very poor results, yet to get them to commit to a ‘very cheap’ $20 investment is still not easy.

Now, I’m going to offer “Get paid $20 to learn English“. If I can’t get people to sign up with that offer, then the whole idea is completely dead with no future.

Here’s the concept.

I will offer 3 options for joining our website for learning English and other languages. All members will share in the income from AdSense, new memberships, etc, so for sure they will make a profit on their ‘investment’, in addition to gaining access to top quality language learning material.

Even though they will get ongoing income year after year, there still needs to be a way to get them to take that first step.

Option 1:

Pay $20, join, get full access and receive ‘member rewards’ (basically like a dividend; a share in the profits).

Option 2:

Click on my affiliate web-hosting link, and get a website of your choice for 2 years FREE. I switched to iPage this year and they have a promotion now for $1.99 per month with a free domain. Thus, a 2 year hosting plan currently costs $48. The affiliate payment is $105, so I will pay the person back their $48 and sign them up as a member to our language site for free, since they have effectively paid $20, and in fact paid me $57. We will then also help them get their website going and earning money, so that in 2 years time they will re-new the hosting. If not, that’s okay also. That’s the risk that iPage and other hosting companies are taking.

Option 3: 

Do the same as Option 2, only I’ll take the new domain and hosting (with a domain name of my choice), I’ll pay back their $48 plus give them an extra $20 and sign them up as a member to our language site for free, since they have again effectively paid $20, and in fact paid me $37.

It’s extremely simple, and the only requirement is a credit card to make the payment through. Many Ukrainians and Indonesians don’t have a credit card, so this will be a limitation, but it’s easy enough for them to get a card, so it’s not a big problem.

The website hosting / affiliate aspect is something I’ve known for years and used a few times before with PowWeb. I was never able to make money as an affiliate because I wasn’t promoting it and nobody ever clicked and bought from the links on my webpages.

Now, I can use it to help motivate people to take action, join our program and begin making money online while learning a new language or improving their English.

Such a concept should be appealing to anyone, anywhere, and in fact everyone, everywhere!!

Human nature is such that taking the first step can be difficult, but this makes it incredibly easy. It’ll be interesting to see what happens over the next few weeks. 🙂

For those of you that have begun following my blog and clicking on the ‘Like’ button, you’re also most welcome to sign up and get either a free website or $20 cash.

For more information on our concepts you can read previous blog posts: What’s the best $20 investment? and A Better Alternative to GDI

To read more about our language learning project you can start here: ExpressWay Languages – A truly new approach to language learning

All the best, Brian

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

